The NFOG Board

The board of NFOG is composed of the chairpersons of the five national societies, as well as the offices of President, General Secretary and Treasurer. The officers are elected at the NFOG assembly, convened every other year at the venue of the NFOG Congress.

  • President

    Dr. Karen Reinhold Wøjdemann , MD, PhD

    Bornholms Hospital Kirurgisk Afdeling
    Ullasvej 8 3700 Rønne

    Denmark

    Phone: +45 5690 9309

    E-mail: karen.reinhold.woejdemann@regionh.dk

  • Scientific Committee Chair

    Antti Perheentupa

    Finland

    E-mail: antper@utu.fi

  • Educational Committee Chair

    Mervi Vasanen-Tommiska

    Finland

    E-mail: mervi.vaisanen-tommiska@hus.fi

  • General Secretary

    Dr. Maija Jakobsson , MD, PhD

    Helsinki University Hospital

    Finland

    Phone: +358 50 3379292

    E-mail: maija.jakobsson@fimnet.fi

  • NFOG Treasurer

    Dr. Espen Berner , MD, PhD

    Espen Berner, Gynekologisk avdeling
    Oslo universitetssykehus
    HF PB 4950 Nydalen
    0424 OSLO

    Norway

    E-mail: espen.berner@gmail.com

  • SGY

    Dr. Hannu Martikainen , MD, PhD

    Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology
    University of Oulu, Finland

    Finland

    E-mail: Hannu.Martikainen@oulu.fi

  • SFOG

    Dr. Andreas Herbst , MD, PhD

    Associate professor
    Kvinnosjukvård
    Skånesuniversitetssjukhus
    205 02 Malmö

    Sweden

    E-mail: Andreas.Herbst@skane.se

  • Guideline Committee Chairman

    Dr. Niels Uldbjerg , MD, DMS

    Professor
    Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology
    Aarhus University Hospital
    Palle Juul-Jensens Boulevard 99 8200 Aarhus N

    Denmark

    Phone: +4520679420

    E-mail: uldbjerg@clin.au.dk

  • NGF

    Dr. Nils-Halvdan Morken , MD, PhD

    Associate professor at the Department of Clinical Sciences, University of Bergen and consultant in obstetrics and gynecology at Haukeland University Hospital, Bergen, Norway

    Norway

    E-mail: Nils-Halvdan.Morken@uib.no

  • FÍFK

    DR. Alexander Kr Smárason , MD, DPhil, FRCOG

    Professor, Institution of Health Science Research,
    University of Akureyri
    Clinical Director, Department of Obstetrics and Gynaecology
    Akureyri Hospital Eyrarlandsvegi
    600 Akureyri

    Iceland

    Phone: +354 860 0483

    E-mail: alexanders@sak.is

  • DSOG

    MD. Ph.D Hanne Brix Westergaard

    Nordsjællands Hospital, Hillerød
    Gynækologisk-Obstetrisk Afdeling, G0111
    Dyrehavevej 34
    3450 Hillerød

    Denmark

    E-mail: hbw@dadlnet.dk

  • Editor-in-Chief, Acta Obstetricia et Gynecologica Scandinavica

    Dr. Ganesh Acharya , MD, PhD

    Department of Clinical Science, Intervention and Technology (CLINTEC)
    Division of Obstetrics and Gynecology, Karolinska Institute and
    Centre for Fetal Medicine, Karolinska University Hospital, K57
    SE-141 86 Stockholm, Sweden

    Sweden

    Phone: +46 85 8587523

    E-mail: ganesh.acharya@ki.se

  • Webmaster

    Dr. Lars Ladfors , MD, PhD

    Associate professor
    Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology
    Sahlgrenska University Hospital/Östra
    416 85 Göteborg

    Sweden

    E-mail: lars.ladfors@nfog.org

  • Congress President 2018

    Dr. Bjarne Rønde Kristensen , MD

    Head of Department
    Odense University Hospital
    Denmark

    Denmark

    Phone: 0045 51408916

    E-mail: bjarne.kristensen@rsyd.dk

  • CONGRESS PRESIDENT 2021

    Ragnheiður Inga Bjarnadóttir

    Iceland

    E-mail: rib@simnet.is