The NFOG Board

The board of NFOG is composed of the chairpersons of the five national societies, as well as the offices of President, General Secretary and Treasurer. The officers are elected at the NFOG assembly, convened every other year at the venue of the NFOG Congress.

  • President

    Dr. Karen Reinhold Wøjdemann , MD, PhD

    Bornholms Hospital Kirurgisk Afdeling
    Ullasvej 8 3700 Rønne

    Denmark

    Phone: +45 5690 9309

    E-mail: karen.reinhold.woejdemann@regionh.dk

  • General Secretary

    Dr. Maija Jakobsson , MD, PhD

    Helsinki University Hospital

    Finland

    Phone: +358 50 3379292

    E-mail: maija.jakobsson@fimnet.fi

  • NFOG Treasurer

    Dr. Espen Berner , MD, PhD

    Espen Berner, Gynekologisk avdeling
    Oslo universitetssykehus
    HF PB 4950 Nydalen
    0424 OSLO

    Norway

    E-mail: espen.berner@gmail.com

  • DSOG

    Dr. Thomas Larsen , MD, MPA

    Head of Department
    Gynækologisk-Obstetrisk Afdeling
    Aalborg Universitetshospital
    Reberbansgade 15
    9000 Aalborg

    Denmark

    Phone: +45 9766 3010

    E-mail: thomaslarsen@dadlnet.dk

  • SGY and Liason officer FIGO Excecutive Board

    Dr. Seija Grenman , MD, PhD

    Professor/Chairman
    Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology
    Turku University Hospital
    PB 52
    FIN-20521 Turku

    Finland

    Phone: +358 2 313 3010

    E-mail: seija.grenman@tyks.fi

  • SFOG

    Dr. Andreas Herbst , MD, PhD

    Associate professor
    Kvinnosjukvård
    Skånesuniversitetssjukhus
    205 02 Malmö

    Sweden

    E-mail: Andreas.Herbst@skane.se

  • Guideline Committee Chairman

    Dr. Niels Uldbjerg , MD, DMS

    Professor
    Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology
    Aarhus University Hospital
    Palle Juul-Jensens Boulevard 99 8200 Aarhus N

    Denmark

    Phone: +4520679420

    E-mail: uldbjerg@clin.au.dk

  • NGF

    Dr. Marit Lieng , MD, PhD

    Head of department, Department of Gynecology
    Oslo University Hospital Professor, University of Oslo

    Norway

    Phone: +47 98606578

    E-mail: m.lieng@online.no

  • FÍFK

    DR. Alexander Kr Smárason , MD, DPhil, FRCOG

    Professor, Institution of Health Science Research,
    University of Akureyri
    Clinical Director, Department of Obstetrics and Gynaecology
    Akureyri Hospital Eyrarlandsvegi
    600 Akureyri

    Iceland

    Phone: +354 860 0483

    E-mail: alexanders@sak.is

  • Scientific Committee Chair

    Dr. Ulrik Schiøler Kesmodel , MD, PhD

    Professor, consultant
    Department of Obstetrics and Gynaecology
    Herlev and Gentofte Hospital
    Herlev Ringvej
    2730 Herlev

    Denmark

    Phone: +45 3868 1612

    E-mail: ulrik.schioeler.kesmodel@regionh.dk

  • Chair

    Katrin Kristjansdottir , MD

    Landspitali - The National University Hospital of Iceland
    Hringbraut 101, Reykjavík

    Iceland

    E-mail: katrinkr@landspitali.is

  • Editor-in-Chief, Acta Obstetricia et Gynecologica Scandinavica

    Dr. Ganesh Acharya , MD, PhD

    Department of Clinical Science, Intervention and Technology (CLINTEC)
    Division of Obstetrics and Gynecology, Karolinska Institute and
    Centre for Fetal Medicine, Karolinska University Hospital, K57
    SE-141 86 Stockholm, Sweden

    Sweden

    Phone: +46 85 8587523

    E-mail: ganesh.acharya@ki.se

  • Congress President 2018

    Dr. Bjarne Rønde Kristensen , MD

    Head of Department
    Odense University Hospital
    Denmark

    Denmark

    Phone: 0045 51408916

    E-mail: bjarne.kristensen@rsyd.dk

  • Webmaster

    Dr. Lars Ladfors , MD, PhD

    Associate professor
    Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology
    Sahlgrenska University Hospital/Östra
    416 85 Göteborg

    Sweden

    E-mail: lars.ladfors@nfog.org